We use cookies to store information about how you use the UK Parliament website. Click on Manage cookies to modify your cookie preferences. You can read more about our cookies before you decide.

Manage cookies

Allow all cookies



Hansard

House of Commons

<u>UK Parliament</u> > <u>Hansard</u> > ••• > Written Answers > Written Answers to Questions > Foreign and Commonwealth Office

Download text

♦ Previous debate
Next debate



Mr. Amess >

Share

To ask the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs if she will list those (a) Acts and (b) parts of Acts which received Royal Assent between 1976 and 2006 and for which her Department has policy responsibility which remain in force. (70392 (Unique identification number))

Margaret Beckett >



The Foreign and Commonwealth Office has policy responsibility for the following Acts (or parts thereof) which remain in force and which received Royal Assent between 1976 and 2006. Some of the Acts contain provisions which appear to be spent. A definitive list of all the parts of Acts in the relevant period for which the Department has responsibility could not be provided without incurring disproportionate cost.

	Act
2006	European Union (Accessions) <mark>Act</mark>
2005	International Organisations <mark>Act</mark>
2003	Arms Control and Disarmament (Inspections) Act
	European Union (Accessions) <mark>Act</mark>
2002	British Overseas Territories <mark>Act</mark>
	Commonwealth <mark>Act</mark>
	European Communities (Amendment) Act
2001	International Criminal Court <mark>Act</mark>
1998	European Communities (Amendment) Act
	Landmines <mark>Act</mark>
	Nuclear Explosions (Prohibition and Inspections) Act
1997	United Nations Personnel <mark>Act</mark>

1996	Act Hong Kong Economic and Trade Office Act
1995	South Africa <mark>Act</mark>
1994	Antarctic <mark>Act</mark>
	European Union (Accessions) <mark>Act</mark>
1993	European Communities (Amendment) Act
	Foreign Compensation (Amendment) Act
1992	Mauritius Republic <mark>Act</mark>

1991	Arms Control and Disarmament (Inspections) Act
	Namibia <mark>Act</mark>
1990	Pakistan <mark>Act</mark>
1989	Antarctic Minerals <mark>Act</mark>
	Continental Shelf <mark>Act</mark>
	Petroleum Royalties (Relief) and Continental Shelf <mark>Act</mark>
1988	Arms Control and Disarmament (Privileges and Immunities) Act
1987	Diplomatic and Consular Premises <mark>Act</mark>
	Irish Sailors and Soldiers Land Trust <mark>Act</mark>
	Territorial Sea <mark>Act</mark>
1986	Australia <mark>Act</mark>
	British Council and Commonwealth Institute Superannuation Act
	European Communities (Amendment) <mark>Act</mark>
1985	Brunei and Maldives <mark>Act</mark>
	European Communities (Spanish and Portuguese Accession) Act
	Hong Kong <mark>Act</mark>
1982	Canada Act
1981	Belize <mark>Act</mark>
	International Organisations <mark>Act</mark>
1980	Anguilla <mark>Act</mark>
	Consular Fees <mark>Act</mark>
	New Hebrides <mark>Act</mark>
	Papua New Guinea, Western Samoa and Nauru (Miscellaneous Provisions) <mark>Ac</mark>
1979	European Communities (Greek Accession) <mark>Act</mark>
	Kiribati <mark>Act</mark>

	Act Zimbabwe Act
1978	Solomon Islands <mark>Act</mark>
	State Immunity <mark>Act</mark>
	Tuvalu <mark>Act</mark>
1976	Seychelles <mark>Act</mark>
	Trinidad and Tobago Republic <mark>Act</mark>

© UK Parliament 2020 <u>Cookie settings</u> <u>Accessibility statement</u>